Josh Saul wins the 2021/22 Paul Stafford Medal
Date of Event Coorparoo Cricket Club: Sun May 8, 2022 4:48PM

Josh Saul has won his second Paul Stafford Medal, beating Nitin Kashyap by two votes.



Saul polled 23 votes, with Kashyap polling 21 votes. Amandeep Thatai finished with 16 votes, last season's winner Mark Fitzpatrick with 15, and Chris Dishot with 13. Saul’s first Paul Stafford Medal was in 2016/17.



Held at the Norman Park Bowls Club, the night was also a celebration of the A1s 2021/22 premiership.



The Coorparoo “All Blues” team for 2021/22 was also announced: Chris Dishot (A1), Gautham Nair (C4), Amandeep Thatai (B3/C4), Liam Newman (A1/B1/B3), Yeswanth Kalva (C4), Jeff Lituri (C4), Nitin Kashyap (B3), Josh Saul (B1), Myles Topp (A1), Nick Bartlett (A1), Marc Fidler (B3/C4), Ben Mably (A1 - 12th man).



Individual awards were as follows:


Batting: Dishot/Jeff Lituri

Bowling: Topp

All-Rounder: Mably

Fielding: Patrick Cameron




Batting: Lachlan Ashley

Bowling/All-Rounder: Saul

Fielding: Harry Williams




 Batting: Liam Newman

Bowling/All-Rounder: Kashyap

Fielding: Liam Murry




Batting: Nair

Bowling: Fidler

All-Rounder: Thatai

Fielding: Charlie Wilkinson

Last updated: Sunday May 8, 2022 4:55PM
Author: Andrew Pelechaty