Historic Staffo Medal night
Date of Event Coorparoo Cricket Club: Sun Mar 31, 2019 11:16AM

The Coorparoo Cricket Club’s 2018/19 Paul Stafford Medal ended in a historic three-way tie on Saturday night.


Held at the Brewhouse Brisbane, C3 captain/bowler Marc Fidler, C3 all-rounder Andrew Swindells and A1 bowler Nick Bartlett won the Paul Stafford Medal with 15 votes each. Fidler was awarded a medal for 250 games, while Bartlett won the A1 Bowling trophy and Swindells won the C3 Bowling and All Rounder trophies.


Other team awards went to Liam Newman (A1 Batting), Ryan Butler (A1 All-rounder), Lachy Roache (A1 Fielding), Dan Olejniczak (B3 Batting), Todd Duncan (B3 Bowling), Josh Saul (B3 All-rounder), Luke Coyne (B3 Fielding), Gavin Lett (C3 Batting) and John Fuller (C3 Fielding).


Martin Quarrell was awarded with a Life Membership.


The evening ended a wonderful season for Coorparoo, with the C3s narrowly losing the grand final and the A1s making the semi finals.


The Sub-District 2019/2020 season begins in September.

Last updated: Thursday September 19, 2019 9:14AM
Author: Dan Olejniczak