Rooboys round 13 week two 2020/21
Date of Event Coorparoo Cricket Club: Sun Feb 21, 2021 3:29PM

Coorparoo had a rain-affected finish to Sub-District Cricket Round 13, with an outright win, a first innings loss, and two first innings draws.



The C4s defeated Wolston Park by nine wickets at CJ Greenfield. Bowling first, Coorparoo dismissed Wolston Park for 56 (Nathaniel Chidgey 3/9, Liam Murry 2/3, Walter Jarvis 2/15). In reply, Coorparoo declared at 8/111 (Hugh Lees-Field 32), a lead of 55. Batting again, Wolston Park made 148 (Murry 3/19, Mark Fitzpatrick 3/20, Charles Wilkinson 2/20). Set a target of 94, Dan Stribling (35) and Lees-Field (27 not out) guided Coorparoo to 1/94.



The second day of the A1 and B3 games were washed out.



The A1s were 3/34 against Rochedale South at Underwood Park. Rochedale made 114 in their first innings (Rick Carruth 5/37, Hayden Lanza 3/20).



The B3s’ game against Stafford District at Gibson Park 1 was delicately poised. Batting first, Coorparoo made 134, with Brad Ackermann top-scoring (61). Nitin Kashyap took 2/8 as Stafford reached 2/46.



The B1s lost on first innings to Indooroopilly Districts at Wynnum Memorial Park. After dismissing Indooroopilly for 100 (Sam Rogers 3/22, Todd Duncan 3/23), Coorparoo were dismissed for 94 (Nic Machado 24, Jason Miners 22). Indooroopilly reached 6/109 in their second innings, with Chris Pocknee taking 3/14.



Sub-District Cricket Round 14 – the final regular season round - begins next Saturday.



ROUND 14 (27/2-6/3/2021)

A1: Coorparoo v Cleveland Thornlands, Wynnum Memorial Park.

B1: Ashgrove v Coorparoo, Enoggera Memorial Park.

B3: Coorparoo v Valley, Jim Neibling Oval.

C4: Springwood Suns v Coorparoo, Judy Holt Park Oval 2 (Eddie Santagiuliana Turf Oval).

Last updated: Sunday February 21, 2021 4:31PM
Author: Andrew Pelechaty