Rooboys semi-finals day two
Date of Event Coorparoo Cricket Club: Sun Mar 14, 2021 10:05PM

Coorparoo had a disappointing finish to the Sub-District Cricket semi-finals, with four losses.



The A1s lost on first innings to Ashgrove at Gibson Park 1. Bowling first, Coorparoo dismissed Ashgrove for 214. Rick Carruth took 3/41 off 17 straight overs, Nick Bartlett took 2/20, Hayden Lanza took 2/39, and Myles Topp took 2/52. In reply, Coorparoo was dismissed for 196, with Chris Dishot scoring 70.



The B3s lost on first innings to Indooroopilly Districts at Wynnum Memorial Park. Batting first, Coorparoo were dismissed for 79 (Liam Newman 24, Steve Pidcock 22), with Indooroopilly reaching 8/164.



The C4s lost on first innings to the Springwood Suns at Oliver Sporting Complex. After dismissing Springwood for 124 (Mark Fitzpatrick 4/21, Nathaniel Chidgey 3/14), Coorparoo were dismissed for 62.  Batting again, Springwood made 208, setting Coorparoo 271 to win; Coorparoo reached 7/84 in reply off 16 overs.



The B1s lost by 10 wickets to Brookfield United at Brookfield Showgrounds. Batting first, Coorparoo made 132 (Jason Miners 41, Jakson Thiele 38 not out, Nic Machado 24), while Brookfield made 170 off 81 overs. Batting again, Coorparoo declared at 6/86. Set 49 to win, Brookfield reached 0/53 in the seventh over.

Last updated: Sunday March 14, 2021 11:10PM
Author: Andrew Pelechaty