top of page
  • andrewpelechaty11

Rooboys Finish Round 10 Undefeated

Coorparoo finished Sub-District Cricket Round 10 undefeated: with a first innings win and three rain-affected draws.

The A1s defeated Indooroopilly on first innings at CJ Greenfield. Chasing Indooroopilly's 115 (Rick Carruth 4/39, Oliver Civil 2/12, Josh Saul 2/15, Hayden Lanza 2/20). Coorparoo responded with 116 (Saul 30, Jeffrey Lituri 23 not out). Batting again, Indooroopilly declared at 9/119 (James Howlett 4/30, Oliver Young 3/23). Set a target of 119, Coorparoo reached 5/54 by stumps (Chris Dishot 20). Carruth took his 350th Coorparoo wicket in Indooroopilly's first innings.

The C4s drew on first innings against Rochedale South at Underwood Park after the second day was washed out. Batting first, Rochedale made 117. Connor Freiberg took 3/21, Ross Freiberg 2/18, and Jacob McInerney 2/32. Coorparoo reached 2/41, trailing by 76.

The B1 (vs Cleveland Thornlands at Henry Ziegenfusz Park) and B3 games (vs the Brisbane Saints at Brisbane State High Sports Complex) were both washed out, with no play on either day.

Sub-District Cricket Round 11 begins next Saturday.

ROUND 11 (20/1-27/1)

A1: Coorparoo vs Ashgrove, Gibson Park (north oval).

B1: Coorparoo vs Wellington Point, Wynnum Memorial Park.

B3: Coorparoo vs Everton, Brisbane State High Sports Complex (oval 4).

C4: Bulimba vs Coorparoo, Bulimba Memorial Park.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page