top of page
  • andrewpelechaty11

Rooboys Finish 2023 With One Win

Coorparoo finished Sub-District Cricket Round 9 with one win.

The B1s defeated Bracken Ridge by four wickets at McPherson Park. Batting first, Bracken Ridge made 5/117. But rain saw Coorparoo's target revised to 87. The B1s (6/87) reached it in 20.1 overs. Nic Machado scored 25, while Sam Rogers and William Heaver took two wickets each.

The B3s lost to Everton by seven wickets at Wynnum Memorial Park. Batting first, Coorparoo made 8/159 (Nitin Kashyap 55, Ben Corling 30, Gautham Nair 25). But rain meant Everton had a revised target of 120 off 25 overs. They reached 3/122 off 21.3 overs.

The C4s lost to Kuraby by five wickets at Brisbane State High Sports Complex (oval 4). Batting first, Coorparoo made 4/103 (Michael McInerney 29, Rod Taylor 27 not out, Ross Freiberg 25 not out). Kuraby (5/105) reached the target in 17.3 overs. Captain Marc Fidler took 2/12 and Ross Freiberg 2/35.

The A1s game against Peninsula at CJ Greenfield Oval was abandoned. Only 29 overs were bowled as Coorparoo reached 3/86 (Patrick Cameron 22, Chris Dishot 20).

Sub-District Cricket Round 10 begins on Saturday January 6, 2024.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page