top of page
  • andrewpelechaty11

Rooboys Undefeated in Round 7

Coorparoo finished Sub-District Cricket Round 7 with an outright win, a first innings win, and two first innings draws.

The B1s defeated Ashgrove by an innings and 98 runs at Brisbane State High Sports Complex. After declaring at 8/234 (Yeswanth Kalva 90 not out, captain Nic Machado 29, McKenzie Neal 28, Simon Fynes-Clinton 26), Coorparoo dismissed Ashgrove for 98 (Todd Duncan 4/21, William Heaver 2/18, James Collins 2/19) and 38 (Collins 4/11, Duncan 2/9). Collins and Duncan both took six wickets for the match.

The B3s defeated the Brisbane Saints on first innings at Wynnum Memorial Park. Charlie Wilkinson (6/88) and captain Matt Simmons (4/66) took 10 wickets between them against the Saints made 251. In reply, Coorparoo reached 267: with a century to Matt Simmons (104), 64 for Gauthum Nair, and 42 for Sam Rogers.

Day two of the A1 and C4 games were both washed out, ending in first innings draws.

The A1s made against 9/114 declared (James Howlett 44, Ethan Bowditch-Wharton 29 not out) against Gold Crest at Finsbury Park (oval 1). Gold Crest reached 2/111 by stumps on day one. The C4s made 133 against the Brisbane Saints at CJ Greenfield Oval, with a half-century for Michael McInerney (59) and 22 for Connor Freiberg. Captain Marc Fidler took 4/24, and Ross Freiberg 2/20, as the Saints reached 8/89 by stumps on day one, trailing by 44 runs. Sub-District Cricket Round 8 begins next Saturday.

ROUND 8 (2/11-9/11)

A1: Coorparoo vs Everton DCC, Jim Niebling Oval.

B1: Burpengary vs Coorparoo, James Worthington Oval.

B3: Coorparoo vs Taringa, Brisbane State High Sports Complex (oval 4).

C4: South Brisbane vs Coorparoo, CJ Greenfield Oval.

The B3s in action against the Brisbane Saints at Wynnum Memorial Park.

CREDIT: Charlie Wilkinson


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page