top of page
  • andrewpelechaty11

Three Semi-Finalists for the Rooboys

Three Coorparoo teams qualified for the semi-finals at the end of Sub-District Cricket Round 14.

The A1s and C4s finished in second place, the B1s finished third, and the B3s finished fifth as all four sides finished their regular season with wins.

The A1s defeated Peninsula on first innings at Filmer Park. Defending 191 (Jordan Lanza 75, Ethan Bowditch-Wharton 50, Chris Dishot 35), Coorparoo dismissed Peninsula for 155. Dishot (3/15) and Hayden Lanza (3/56) took three wickets each, while Ben Mably took 2/12.

The B1s had a big first innings win over Bracken Ridge at McPherson Park (oval 1). Defending 8/262 declared (Jakson Thiele 76, Amandeep Thatai 69, James Collins 44, Jason Miners 34 not out), Coorparoo dismissed Bracken Ridge for 211. Liam Fogarty (2/25), James Collins (2/34), Miners (2/39), and Oliver Civil (2/48) took the bulk of the wickets. Fogarty also took his 100th Coorparoo wicket.

The B3s defeated Cleveland Thornlands on first innings at Henry Ziegenfusz Park (oval 2). Defending 187 (McKenzie Neal 68, Jarnail Sidhu 24, Charlie Wilkinson 23, Ben Corling 22), Coorparoo dismissed Cleveland for 124, with four wickets to Nitin Kashyap (4/12), and two to Luke Fitzpatrick (2/9). Leading by 63 runs, Coorparoo declared at 7/64 (Kashyap 31), setting Cleveland 127 to win. Cleveland reached 6/45 by stumps (Kashyap 2/7, Jacques Breet 2/8).

The C4s also had a big first innings win against Kuraby at Wynnum Memorial Park. Defending 164 (Michael McInerney 95), Coorparoo dismissed Kuraby for 45, with Jacob McInerney taking 5/8 (his first five-wicket haul for Coorparoo), and captain Marc Fidler 2/8. Batting again, Coorparoo reached 8/100 (Gavin Lett 28, Connor Freiberg 23).

The Sub-District Cricket Semi-Finals will be played next Saturday and Sunday.

PHOTO CAPTION: The B1s Liam Fogarty celebrates his 100th Coorparoo wicket with a ‘shoey’.

PHOTO CREDIT: Todd Duncan.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page