top of page
  • andrewpelechaty11

McInerney Wins Staffo

Michael McInerney won the 2023/2024 Paul Stafford Medal on Saturday night at Norman Park Bowls Club.

The 174-game Coorparoo veteran polled 16 votes, one ahead of Ross Freiberg and Nitin Kashyap (15), with Ben Mably, Chris Dishot, Matt Simmons, Charlie Wilkinson, and James Collins (12) in equal third.

McInerney scored 503 runs at 33.53, with one hundred (high score of 120) and three fifties. He took 14 wickets at 11.86 (best of 3/13).

Marc Fidler (300 games), Kashyap (150), Ross Freiberg (100), Sam Rogers (100), and Todd Duncan (100) were commemorated for reaching games milestones, while Connor Freiberg received a Hat-Trick Ball award.

Individual awards were as follows:

A1: Jordan Lanza (batting), Ben Mably (bowling), Hayden Lanza/Chris Dishot (all-rounder), Ethan Bowditch-Wharton (fielding).

B1: Yesh Kalva (batting and fielding), Todd Duncan (bowling), James Collins (all-rounder).

B3: Matt Simmons (batting), Charlie Wilkinson (bowling), Nitin Kashyap (all-rounder), Ben Corling (fielding).

C4: Michael McInerney (batting and all-rounder), Marc Fidler (bowling), Connor Freiberg (fielding).

The All-Blues side was also named for 2023/24: Jordan Lanza, Chris Dishot, Michael McInerney, Matt Simmons, Ben Mably, Nitin Kashyap, Ethan Bowditch-Wharton, Hayden Lanza, James Collins, Josh Saul, Marc Fidler (captain), Todd Duncan (12th man).


PHOTO CAPTION: Michael McInerney celebrates winning the 2023/24 Paul Stafford Medal.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page