top of page
  • coorparoocricketcl

Round 1 2023

Coorparoo had a slow start to the 2023/24 Sub-District Cricket season, with just one win in the first limited overs round.

The C4 defeated Bulimba by 70 runs at Moggill Sports Park Field. Captain Marc Fidler celebrated his 300th Coorparoo game, while Ross Freiberg celebrated his 100th game. Batting first, Coorparoo made 160, with Michael McInerney scoring a half-century. Coorparoo dismissed Bulimba for 90, with Ross Freiberg taking three wickets, Connor Freiberg two, and Rod Taylor two.

The A1s lost by four wickets to Ashgrove at Gibson Park (North Oval). Batting first, Coorparoo were dismissed for 72. Ben Mably (3/16), and Josh Saul (2/19) took five wickets between them as Ashgrove reached 6/73 in 22.1 overs. Saul also took his 250th Coorparoo wicket.

The B1s lost to Wellington Point by one wicket at William Taylor Memorial Sportsground. Batting first, Coorparoo made 8/150 from 35 overs. Lachlan Ashley scored a half-century (51) and Dan Olejniczak scored 23. Defending 151, Liam Murry took 3/3, Todd Duncan 3/30, and Liam Fogarty 2/39, as Wellington Point reached 9/151 in 32.5 overs.

The B3s lost by two wickets to Taringa at Indooroopilly State High School. Batting first, Coorparoo made 184 (Ben Corling 35, Harshana Weerasinghe 35, Sam Rogers 34). Taringa (8/185) reached the target with three balls to spare. Nitin Kashyap (2/18), Jarnail Sidhu (2/26), and Rogers (2/29) took two wickets each.

Sub-District Cricket Round 2 – the second round of limited overs games – begins next Saturday and Sunday.

ROUND 2 (23/9 and 24/9) A1: Coorparoo vs Gold Crest Cobras, CJ Greenfield. B1: Coorparoo vs Ashgrove Astronauts, McPherson Park. B3: Coorparoo vs Muddies, Chermside. C4: Brisbane Saints vs Coorparoo, Mitchelton State High School (Sunday).


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page