top of page
  • andrewpelechaty11

Two Rooboys Grand Finalists

The Coorparoo A1s and C4s have qualified for the 2023/24 Sub-District Cricket Grand Finals after winning their semi-finals.

The A1s had a massive first innings win over Gold Crest at CJ Greenfield Oval. Jordan Lanza scored 252 (26 boundaries and nine sixes) as Coorparoo amassed 514. He was supported by Ethan Bowdith-Wharton (76), Hayden Lanza (68), Tom Cameron (39), and Chris Dishot (25). Jordan Lanza passed the previous highest score for Coorparoo: 237 by Nathan Dadds. Gold Crest was dismissed for 94 in reply, with four wickets each to Ben Mably (4/21) and Myles Topp (4/32).

The C4s defeated Rochedale South on first innings at Wynnum Memorial Park. Batting first, Coorparoo made 231, with a century to Michael McInerney (120), 35 to Connor Freiberg, and 30 to Jack Fidler. Connor Freiberg took a hat-trick and a five-wicket haul (5/33) as Rochedale was dismissed for 168. Coorparoo reached 4/99 in their second innings (Julian Hedditch 39, David Hedditch 30).

The B1s lost on first innings to Cleveland Thornlands at Henry Ziegenfusz Oval. Batting first, Coorparoo made 78, while Cleveland Thornlands responded with 156 (Jakson Thiele 3/21, Oliver Civil 3/35, Todd Duncan 2/29). Batting again, Coorparoo reached 9/116 (James Collins 38, Thiele 29, Dan Olejniczak 26).

The Sub-District Cricket Grand Finals will be played next Saturday and Sunday.

PHOTO CAPTION: B1 players Todd Duncan (100 games) and Lachlan Ashley (2,000 runs) celebrate their milestones with a Shoey.

PHOTO CREDIT: Liam Fogarty.

PHOTO CAPTION: A1 batter Jordan Lanza brings up his double ton against Gold Crest at CJ Greenfield Oval.

PHOTO CREDIT: Jeff Lituri.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page