top of page
  • andrewpelechaty11

Two Wins for Rooboys in Round 13

Coorparoo finished a rain-affected Sub-District Cricket Round 13 with two wins on net run rate.

All four games were limited overs after day one was washed out.

The A1s defeated Everton on net run rate at CJ Greenfield. Batting first, Coorparoo was dismissed for 165 in 39.4 overs (Jordan Lanza 36, Chris Dishot 35, Ethan Bowditch-Wharton 33, Michael O’Keefe 23). Everton reached 4/60 in 16 overs (James Collins 2/26, Hayden Lanza 2/33).

The C4s defeated South Brisbane on net run rate at Somerfields. Batting first, South Brisbane was dismissed for 109 in 26.1 overs (captain Marc Fidler 3/17, Jack Fidler 2/8, Connor Freiberg 2/23, Jacob McInerney 2/38). Coorparoo reached 6/55 in 15.2 overs (Michael McInerney 27 not out).

The B1s lost to Burpengary on net run rate at Wynnum Memorial. Batting first, Coorparoo made 8/114 in 35 overs (Amandeep Thatai 25, captain Nic Machado 24). Burpengary reached 8/75 in 17 overs (Todd Duncan 4/9, Thatai 3/14).

The B3s lost to Muddies on net run rate at Judy Holt Oval 1. Batting first, the Muddies made 7/180 in 25 overs (Charlie Wilkinson 3/38, Liam Murry 2/31). Coorparoo reached 5/75 in 16 overs (Jarnail Sidhu 25).

Sub-District Cricket Round 14 - the last regular season round - begins next Saturday. 

Round 14 (2/3-9/3)

A1: Peninsula vs Coorparoo, Filmer Park.

B1: Bracken Ridge vs Coorparoo, McPherson Park (oval 1).

B3: Cleveland Thornlands vs Coorparoo, Henry Ziegenfusz Park (oval 2).

C4: Coorparoo vs Kuraby, Gibson Park (south oval).


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page