top of page
  • coorparoocricketcl

McIntosh fires up - Round 4 wrap

Coorparoo had a mixed finish to Sub-District Cricket Round 4, with two wins.

The A1s defeated Peninsula on first innings at CJ Greenfield. With Coorparoo defending 208 (Chris Dishot 70, Jordan Lanza 28, Aaron Trask 26), Josh Saul took 6/26 – supported by Ben Mably’s 2/31 – as Peninsula were dismissed for 126. Batting again, Coorparoo reached 2/49 by stumps (Patrick Cameron 22).

The B3s defeated Everton DCC on first innings at Brisbane State High School. Trailing by two runs on first innings, Everton scored 6/144 declared (Sam Rogers 2/3). Chasing 143 to win, Coorparoo reached 6/54 by stumps (Jarnail Sidhu 28). Coorparoo made 71 in their first innings (Nitin Kashyap 20) and Everton made 69 (Amandeep Thatai 4/29, Simon Fynes-Clinton 3/22, Ken Parry 2/18).

The B1s lost on first innings to Bracken Ridge at Gibson Park (south oval). Chasing 269 (Jakson Thiele 3/45, Todd Duncan 3/49, Cameron Hellinga 2/42), Coorparoo was dismissed for 184 (captain Nic Machado 77 not out, James Collins 31, Lachlan Ashley 28).

The C4s lost on first innings to Kuraby at Wynnum Memorial Park. Defending 144 (Jon Sorubaraj 25, Michael McInerney 21), Coorparoo dismissed Kuraby for 180 (Jason McIntosh 3/3, Sean Andrews 2/25, Luke Fitzpatrick 2/28, captain Ross Freiberg 2/35). Batting again, Coorparoo reached 4/165 (David Hedditch 48, R. Freiberg 43*, Rod Taylor 31, Gautham Nair 25).

Sub-District Cricket Round 5 (another two-day round) begins next Saturday.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page