top of page
  • andrewpelechaty11

One Win for the Rooboys


Coorparoo finished Sub-District Cricket Round 8 with one win.

The B3s defeated Taringa on first innings at Brisbane State High Sports Complex (oval 4). Bowling first, Coorparoo dismissed Taringa for 137 (Luke Fitzpatrick 3/21, Liam Murry 3/33, Aryan Bakshi 2/22). In reply, Coorparoo made 155, with Matt Simmons (97) narrowly missing out on a century. Gautham Nair (24) and Steve Pidcock (22) supported him. Batting again, Taringa made 6/86 (Luke Fitzpatrick 3/50, Nitin Kashyap 2/14).

The A1s lost on first innings to Everton DCC at Jim Niebling Oval. Batting first, Coorparoo made 107 (James Howlett 25, Trent Rogers 20); Everton replied with 204, with Ben Mably taking 4/53 and Cameron Hellinga 2/19. Batting again, Coorparoo reached 2/130, with a half-century to captain Chris Dishot (64 not out), supported by Mably (45) and Aaron Trask (21 not out).

The B1s lost by 62 runs against Burpengary at James Worthington Oval. Chasing Burpengary’s 6/203 off 35 overs (Pat Power 2/19), Coorparoo was dismissed for 141 in 26.5 overs (Tom Cameron 37, Dan Olejniczak 26). Day one was washed out, with day two turning into a 35 over match.

The C4s lost to South Brisbane by 10 wickets at CJ Greenfield Oval. Batting first, Coorparoo was dismissed for 49. South Brisbane replied with 4/182 declared, a lead of 133 runs. Batting again, Coorparoo was dismissed for 151, with a half-century (55) to Ross Freiberg and 27 not out to Jason McIntosh. South Brisbane (0/20) reached the small target in four overs.

Sub-District Cricket Round 9 – the final round before the Christmas/New Year break – will be limited-overs games.

ROUND 9 (16/12)

A1: Peninsula vs Coorparoo, CJ Greenfield Oval.

B1: Bracken Ridge vs Coorparoo, McPherson Park.

B3: Coorparoo vs Everton DCC, Wynnum Memorial Park.

C4: Coorparoo vs Kuraby, Brisbane State High Sports Complex (oval 4).


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page